Skip to content ↓


Meet the Governing Body

Vision Statement:

'Our mission is to be a safe, caring, inclusive community where our core Christian values of Appreciation, Belonging and Compassion are recognised and developed.  At our school everyone should feel valued and cared for.  We encourage each other to have the faith to believe in our hopes and dreams so that we can become the best we can be.'

The Headteacher and Governing Body work closely together to strategically plan for continued improvement of standards (social, emotional and academic) and ensure that schools policies and procedures are robust and effective.


Keeping children safe is a key role of the governors. All Governors complete the Child Protection training and are familiar with Keeping Children Safe in Education.  Our Safeguarding Governor is Mrs Joanne Rodgers.  Her role includes checking the Single Central Register of staff and volunteers on a regular basis, assisting in the recruitment of new staff, as part of her Safer Recruitment role, and meeting with the Headteacher to audit the school's safeguarding provision and complete the annual Safeguarding return to DfE.


The governing body of the school is made up of members of the parent body, members of the wider community, members from the church community and the teaching staff. Each autumn the governing body elects a chairperson and vice chairperson for the coming year and new parent governors are elected as required.

Chairperson End of Term
Sarah Densham (Co-Opted Governor) 19/11/2025
Vice Chairperson  
Georgie Nicoll (Parent Governor) 13/07/2022
Sarah Vittle  Headteacher
Matt Rogers (Parent Governor 17/12/2025
Rev Clare Welham (Ex Officio) Ongoing whilst in post
Duncan Sergeant (LEA Governor) 17/10/2025
Norma Day  (Foundation Governor) 31/08/2025
Kerriann McLackland (Foundation Governor) 09/07/2024
Charles Louisson (Co-opted Governor) 13/05/2023
Tim Nabb (Parent Governor) 02/02/2024
Jo Rodgers (Co-opted Governor) 21/09/2024
Simon Robinson (Associate Governor) 17/12/2025
Sam Kirby (Staff Governor ) Ongoing whilst in post
Helen Evison-Marshall (Clerk to Governors) Ongoing whilst in post


Dates of our next meetings:

Thursday 30th September 2021

Monday 15th November 2021 

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Monday 7th March 2022

Wednesday 18th May 2022

Monday 4th July 2022